Crafts – little armchair

The bedroom chair for clothes that aren’t yet dirty enough to wash and a place to cats to sit and watch you while you sleep.

Perfect for cats and clothes. The fabric was faded and thin with age – the boys shredded it within minutes of it arriving home, and my fingers went through the one side when I picked it up. I knew this when I bought it and that the leg was a repair, I was going to recover it anyway and the price was worth it.

But I was in for a proper suprise when I started to take the dead fabic off…

It needed professional repair.
And the recover was looking to be beyond what little reupholstering I’d done in the past.

Took it to a local upholstry place for repair and recover. Then I painted the legs black and added a green fringe.

Looking cute and creating a vibe.

Leave a comment