Naruto owari da

November 7, 2014 at 06:55 (Uncategorized)

So for the better part of ten years I’ve been reading Naruto, and now it’s finished.  It was a very happy ending and I had to remind myself that it’s a shounen manga.  The dramatic endings I had imagined would be kind of soul crushing for a twelve year old.  However, I was pleased that a certain character that had died remained dead.

It’s going to be odd not reading the ninja every week – but I’m not going to feel the loss immediately as Fairy Tail is taking up almost all my enthusiasm.  It’s gets a bit boring when one character is the only character able to defeat the baddie.  So I’m really hoping this current arc with Gray will show that all Fairy Tail mages are awesome.  I’m highly anticipating this week’s chapter 😀

But first a couple hours of work before the weekend and all the relaxing I have planned.

Leave a Reply

