End of an Era

September 14, 2014 at 21:25 (Uncategorized)

Or rather end of my car.

I crashed into someone last Thursday.  Totally didn’t see them and braked too late.  The Chibi is finished and my left hand is a little banged up – pulled muscles and a broken ring finger.  Luckily it’s my left hand so I can still do many things; slowly but they can be done.  One of the things I can’t do is my hair.  It’s something I’ve been doing for myself for as long as I can remember and now I can’t do it.  I can brush it but I can’t tie it up.  It is strangely frustrating.

I also have a combo typing effort going – ‘touching’ typing with my right hand and one-finger typing with my left.  My speed is pretty good but I don’t always get the left hand key letters in the correct places.  But I should be ace by the time my finger heals. 😛

I should still be able to do my job with little hindrance.  I can’t hold up the book and point but I’ll just show each student, or each pair…

We shall see.

Leave a Reply

