Predictions

October 19, 2013 at 19:40 (Uncategorized)

I don’t try to make predictions on what’s going to happen in the movies I watch or in the manga I read. Mainly because I like the surprises, the twists and the unknown. The curiosity of what might happen based on what I’ve seen/read so far doesn’t really appeal to me.

However, I saw something in Fairy Tail that had me convinced a situation was going to develop. I saw the last panel and was all OMG – it’s that! Then I spend the week wondering if I was right. I was wrong as it turned out but it got me thinking about people who try and work out what’s going to happen next. And it made me think about how they enjoy the chapter they’re reading now. Reading for future clues versus my reading of the present chapter as the now.

I haven’t really thought about it in too much detail but it did make me realise one thing – the Comics and Graphic Novel course I’m doing through Coursera has filtered into my manga and comic reading – not negatively, but my reading has slightly changed.

1 Comment

  1. YES~! | Nantalith Teglan said,

    […] thought something and I was […]

Leave a Reply

