Novelisations

October 7, 2013 at 20:00 (Uncategorized)

I love novelisations. It’s like reading a slightly different version of something you really enjoyed, and you get to see what someone else saw – I really like it.

And Amazon has this really dangerous 1-click purchase thing so… I ended up with a novelisation of Doom (the movie) and ICO – which is awesome. I am really enjoying it, I’m addicted. It’s more fleshed out than the game – it is not a walkthrough – and it brings in possible reasons and traditions for the events in the game.

I’m also really enjoying the writing style. It’s easy to read without being simple. I recommend it for people who think like me.

Leave a Reply

