Rave Master

September 3, 2013 at 16:24 (Uncategorized)

I really can’t make up my mind about Rave Master. For me, it’s not as good as Fairy Tail, but there are some things I really like about it and others not so much. On the whole, I think I would have to say I’m enjoying it but I don’t know if I would be waiting for chapters every week. I think I keep reading because it’s complete and so I can just keep going.

Initially, Musica was a bit weird for me because of Musica and me only every getting bad service from them. But I’ve rather come to like him and his silver abilities.

When it comes to art, I have to keep in mind that Rave Master came before Fairy Tail – FT has much better art (also characters and story).

But still I can’t make up my mind.

EDIT 04.09.13: I actually ended up really enjoying Rave Master. It made me cry in several places – not to say making me cry is an indication of a good manga, but I really felt for some of those characters. And I may have to retract my statement about FT’s story being better – when it comes to story, RM is better. But then FT isn’t done yet…

Leave a Reply

