Judge Dredd

August 17, 2013 at 08:52 (Uncategorized)

I am not a fan of Judge Dredd. Many years I ago I read to read a Judge Dredd comic, got about six or seven pages in and gave up – the story didn’t catch me, characters passed me by and I didn’t like the artwork.

But I was very excited the I heard that Judge Dredd was being made into a movie but only because Karl Urban was in it – I’ve mentioned before that I’m a fan of the man. Essentially that is why I wanted to watch the movie.

However, what I didn’t remember about Judge Dredd was that he wears a helmet. Dredd could have been anyone. I was quite disappointed.

I was also terribly disappointed in Man of Steel. I don’t like Superman but I love comic book movies, and the trailer looked so cool and awesome I thought it would be worth watching, but the movie is boring. The only thing I enjoyed about it was Superman’s cloak – it was all cloaky and cool. It reminded me a lot of how sometimes Batman’s cloak is drawn. Watching a movie for a cloak is well, a waste of time. And a bit strange.

Leave a Reply

