Spelling

July 14, 2013 at 22:44 (Uncategorized)

One thing I find really funny is spelling mistakes.  Sometimes it’s obvious that someone hit the key next to the one intended – those I don’t really pay attention to, but the ones that really fascinate me are when the wrong letter is nowhere near the intended letter.  Opposite side of the keyboard sometimes – those are the ones that make me chuckle.

Having just come back from a five month break from teaching, I’m pleased that my on the spot spelling hasn’t degraded as much as I feared it would.  But once or twice, I’ve had to check.

Leave a Reply

