Sickness and Health

May 11, 2013 at 10:33 (Uncategorized)

I don’t like being ill on the weekend.  It is a complete waste of a weekend.

If I end up doing nothing on the weekend, great – my choice.  But being sick… there is choice, you just do nothing because you can’t do anything.

And this is the second weekend.  Last weekend, I took some drugs and slept away the days.  I was feeling pretty pleased that it hadn’t developed into anything serious.  But Friday brought home the error of my thinking.  Now I feel worse than I did last weekend – and I have stuff I want to do this weekend.

On the plus side, being ill with modern tech isn’t all that terrible – at least I can watch movies in bed.  And I got a bunch of old 80’s horrors from a work colleague yesterday.

 

Leave a Reply

