Travels

July 22, 2012 at 15:39 (Uncategorized)

I loved Finland.  It is a beautiful country full of trees and lakes.  Turku was by far my most favourite place I visited.  I should like to go again next year.  The only down side is how expensive it is.  People say you shouldn’t convert and I agree if you are using Euros but I was using Rands.

The most thrilling thing was when my taxi driver didn’t know the way back to the camp.  I had no idea where to go and all the roads are lined with trees so everywhere looked like everywhere else.  I got back eventually – through a very scenic area.

So it’s back to work, back to studying, back to playing and back to writing.  Back to my life.  My good life 😀

2 Comments

  1. dystopia (@_dystopia_) said,

    it was awesome to see you again

    it seems that taxi misadventures are common there

    • nantalith said,

      It was good to see you guys as well.

      Ah, did you experience the fun as well?

Leave a Reply

