Elementalist

June 28, 2012 at 11:44 (Uncategorized)

I love elemental magic so I was very surprised when the first time I tried to watch Avatar:  The Last Airbender I didn’t enjoy it at all.  I watched a couple of episodes thinking I should be enjoying this, the concepts are great.  I love them, in fact.  I put it down to my mindset at the time.  I have recently watched it and enjoyed it immensely.   Not only the elemental magic but the animals as well – they are so awesome.  Take for example the turtle duck:

How cute it that!?  My favourite is the cat owl –

What I really like is that they are there, end of story.  There’s no explanations as to why or how.  In this world there are these animals, that’s it.  Pictures are from here.

Leave a Reply

