Silk web

March 31, 2012 at 18:49 (Uncategorized)

Some months ago my grandmother gave me some silk thread.  It was  a serious amount but it had come off its spool.  In the many hours it took me to I watch Queen Seondeok [happy watching hours], one of the things I did was roll all that silk into little balls.  Last night I came home to discover Dorian had found one of these balls and had spent the evening playing with it – it was everywhere, even outside the room.  It was tangled up in my shoes and computer cables, he had wound it round the leg of my bed and desk chair.  It was only when I attempted to rewind the ball that I realised the full extent of the tangle.  …I took scissors to it.

Leave a Reply

