A Moment of Japanese

January 27, 2012 at 16:13 (Uncategorized)

Frying shiitake mushrooms in mirin while waiting for the glue on my tatebanko to dry – a good start to the weekend I think.

My desk has exploded with stuff – it needs to be organised but instead I keen putting stuff onto it.  And until I can’t actually use the laptop properly, it’s unlikely to be cleared anytime soon.  Also, being a laptop, I’ll just take it to another table.  Hmmm… that means there’ll be more space to dump stuff.  A chaotic desk is not very Japanese…

Leave a Reply

