Burning

December 15, 2011 at 18:19 (Uncategorized)

My mother and sister are heading off for the weekend and have given me strict instruction to not burn down the house while they’re away.    Coupled with my disinterest in cooking the weekend menu is looking preprepared.   And unlike Aki-chan, I quite like that food.   But I’m just as happy to get good food.

I finished up a doublet today so I’m thinking I’ll either work on some fiction or play FFIX tomorrow.  There’s also Vagrant Story, which I’ve been wanting to try for a while.   I need to get both sewing machines serviced – the one is having tension issues and the other bobbin fails.  Tsukikoneko is having a birthday party tomorrow evening with the theme AVATAR.  I would have liked to have gone as a Nobody.  But with dead machines and limited time it’s not going to happen.

There’s not a lot I like about summer but I do like all the hours of light available in a day.  It’s after 18h00 and the sun is shining – still a couple of hours of usable day 🙂

2 Comments

  1. beautyofthemind said,

    (Oh yeah, it’s Sape (Sabrina)! I changed my user name, and I willl change it again since I find this one to be a little too much. It’s a great blog title though)

    Anyway, I wish I was a morning person. The mornings are so peaceful and warm (…warm in terms of mood). I keep pestering you about your thoughts on FIX. You did give me a quick reaction, but who’s your favorite character? Were there any shockingly good moments so far? What part are you at?

    • nantalith said,

      Hmm, well, I didn’t actually end up playing. The weather was rather good so I painted some wax onto two table/drawer things I have instead.

      I’ll tell you what – when I actually do play, I’ll let you know 😀

Leave a Reply

