V

November 24, 2011 at 15:55 (Uncategorized)

To turn off my phone when it’s doing its alarm thing requires me to slide a bar and sometimes in the morning, that is difficult.  Snooze on the other hand requires a tap and sometimes I miss so I have to tap again.  I discovered this morning that multiple consecutive taps add up to consecutive snooze slots.  Snooze is ten minutes so four taps equal forty minutes.   Luckily, I walk Shackleton in the mornings so wasn’t at all late for work.  But it is something to keep in mind.

Student is watching a movie tomorrow – it took a bit of thinking into something with simple dialogue, expressive pictures but still entertaining enough for an adult man.  I don’t have anything so I’m taking him a choice of Johnny English, A Good Year and Serenity.

Also, my ‘v’ key doesn’t always work when touch typing.  I noticed while working on chapter five of Price of Freedom.  It’s not used as often as some others but it’s still important, and annoying when left out a word.   I also thought ctrl + V wasn’t doing it thing the other day and was getting annoyed with tech again.

Leave a Reply

