Cancelled, cancelled, cancelled…

August 30, 2011 at 09:11 (Uncategorized)

Every morning since I started working there has been at least one train cancelled but of late, up to eight trains are cancelled a morning.  And most affected is the Cape Town inbound line, I see all the outbound trains chugging along fairly empty.  To make matters worse, the trains that do eventually haul themselves into the station are the older version where the seats take up most of the room. It is madness.  I don’t like wasting my morning waiting at the station.

I also walked into the turnstile when it didn’t turn even though I scanned my disk – what a morning!  And the elevator was playing silly buggers.

But the day is not a total loss, just received my CELTA certificate – shiny!

Leave a Reply

