Say one thing do another

June 30, 2011 at 11:47 (Uncategorized)

I said words about doing mundane clothes this week and Tudor garb on the weekend.  I lied.  Tudor is more exciting 😀

What is not exciting is finger braiding.  It appears to be quite easy.  I saw someone do it, it really is easy – time consuming but easy.   And I cannot do it.  I don’t know why.  I even have the book now and I read the words and go ‘of course, that’s how it works’ and set about actually doing it only to not do it at all.  There is always one loop that isn’t in the loop!  It’s driving me mad.

I’ve been working my way through a box of comic.  I like what’s in the box and Polo likes the box.   Cardboard and paper have always been a source of endless chewing and tearing joy for Polo.  He isn’t discriminate about what paper he is tearing either, scraps, bills, R500 graphic novels – it’s all paper to him.   In order to read what’s in the box I have to wait until he is asleep.  It’s insane how he rules, but he does.

Leave a Reply

