Buttons

June 19, 2011 at 18:16 (Uncategorized)

I dislike sewing button.  One replacement button here and there is no problem but sewing a string of buttons on a freshly made garment, I do not like.  I usually do so while watching something that I’ve seen a bajillion times but love anyway.  Today however, my dislike momentarily sunk into hatred when I realised I had sewn them incorrectly.   I realised when I had one left…  The mistake happened at button two and just progressed for seven more.  The coat looks good though and is very warm – just currently buttonless.

Toying with the idea of buying myself a fencing mask [almost said helmet], I kind of like the idea that I would be the only one sweating in it.  Eegh!

 

Leave a Reply

