Spinster

April 18, 2011 at 08:35 (Uncategorized)

I once read that a spinster is a woman of thirty or over that is not married.  So today I am a spinster.  However, the word has such negative connotations it is unlikely I will ever use it to describe myself.  Besides, I don’t think that is the only meaning of the word.  Words sometimes gain meaning as a language grows.

Arakawa has a new manga out – Silver Spoon.  I’m going to check it out later, first I need to finish my Micfic.  I would like to say I totally abandoned it in favour of doing nothing yesterday but L and Beyah were around so nothing happened anyway.

Leave a Reply

