All that Maths

February 18, 2011 at 11:37 (Uncategorized)

When working in an office environment, it is inevitable that the subject of weight will come up.  I’ve managed to side step it for almost seven weeks but it crept up yesterday and persisted till today.

All random encounters now deal with Weight Watchers.  My sanity is saved by the occasional chapter of Black Cat but my curiosity got the better of me when handed the Weight Watcher’s booklet.  Every thing is counted in tablespoons or grams, right down to the olives you eat and the sauces.  And I’m not talking about say, a bolognaise sauce, I’m talking about piccalilli, chutney or mint jelly.   Even seeds are counted.  I swear, you loose weight through mental arithmetic and sheer laziness of counting.

I actually went through the food list and found that coconut cream is has the highest number of 11.5 points per serving.  In some area of measurement that makes it the winner, and so the one you must eat the most.  Curries all round then 😛  Though I would prefer it in a rice pudding.

Interestingly, double cream has 2 points compared with non-dairy topping which has 10.5 points.  Not only does non-dairy topping sound awful but it costs you points.

I think the new points systems for driver’s licences won’t been too much of a bother for Weight Watcher people – their life is about counting points.   All that counting and no living…

Leave a Reply

