It’s Alive!

February 7, 2011 at 14:16 (Uncategorized)

My cute little new phone had the battery life of… well, it didn’t really have much of a battery life.  I was lucky if I got six or eight hours out of it and I had to charge it every night but suddenly, on Sunday, it decided to have a battery life and it’s reaching thirty six hours of life and counting.   I’ve also noticed that the 3G symbol is gone.  After doing some reading online, I’ve discovered that if the 3G is turned off, the battery life is lengthened.  It’s good to know but I don’t know how it got turned off.  Though I’m not bothered that’s it is off, I just don’t like it when appliances do their own thing.  Mainly because if it can turn itself off, it can turn itself on and so I’ll be caught short with the battery dying on me.

I forgot to bring some CDs with me to work so another quiet afternoon.  The thing is, if it was quiet it wouldn’t be a bother but it’s not, there is the pool pump, the drone of the PC and the excited voice of high schoolers as they make their way home.

I’m going to have to start looking for work again.  Temporary work is running out end of March.  It’s still the beginning of February but it’s already February and will soon be March.  Weeks seem to go faster when I’m working, I don’t think I like it.

 

Leave a Reply

