Bodies of water

January 21, 2011 at 16:13 (Uncategorized)

There is a pool at the school and I’ve spent the last two weeks getting it clean and sparkly.  It’s rather therapeutic to scoop leaves and I kind of imagine it’s something that could come in The Minish Cap – an arbitrary cute task.  However the pump was going all the time so the driver turned it off and set the timer, he said that if it didn’t turn on at 15h00 I should just turn it on manually.  It didn’t come on so I that was what I did.

Apart from making the most horrendous noise, the pump regurgitated mud and leaves back into the pool.  It is a mess again.  It’s like I forgot to save before moving onto the next task.

And it is waiting until Monday.

Leave a Reply

