Proper Work

January 5, 2011 at 18:44 (Uncategorized)

It is quite nice to have a proper job once more.  While it is temporary, it’s not part-time or flexi-time or call you today to be in tomorrow.  It’s a regular job with lovely people who actually tell me how to do my job instead of just putting me out there to fail.  The office is tidy and the classes are organised, structured and have the same teacher everyday, as any class should be.   Only… the school has a pool.  From where I sit at reception to the pool is about ten meters.  I see the cool water, I hear the cool water but I sit at a desk – oh, the torture!

This week has not been good so far, the heat, the builders in the house, delays with builders in the house, traumatic Monday evening – 2011 has been trying and it’s only week one.

Leave a Reply

