Domestic

December 14, 2010 at 11:01 (Uncategorized)

What a domestic morning – thus far I have done the washing, the shopping, the ironing, the dishes.  I’ve baked a sponge cake with syruped strawberries and vanilla cream.  I’ve made lemon curd for my grandmother and created a lemon curd glaze for the lemon cheesecake that’s fresh out the oven.  There’s a pot of iced lemon green tea cooling before being put in the fridge.

I tweeted to this effect “on the table we have a light sponge with syruped strawberries and vanilla cream, a think lemon cheesecake with lemon curd glaze and tea” but what couldn’t be added was that the table included some fantastic decaf coffee with a subtle chocolate undertone.

Yeah, I do have some time on my hands right now…

Leave a Reply

