Rally

November 23, 2010 at 19:26 (Uncategorized)

We decided to kill some time in the arcade hall at Grand West while waiting for 30 Seconds to Mars – fantastic show even if they did make us wait an age.  Generally there was a fair amount of waiting on Sunday evening but back to the arcade.  We decided to race – I kept losing or flipping my car dramatically and the more smashed your car, the slower you end up going.  But what was playing through my mind as I went from sideline to sideline and took corners at a severe angle was a comment by one of my first driving instructors way back in 2001.  It came out of nowhere and to this day I often wonder what I did that made him think so, it often comes to mind while watching Top Gear.  He said –

“You should be a rally driver.”

4 Comments

  1. comovedy said,

    These days I often misread your blog posts as MicFic posts.
    Does that mean I’m mental?

    • nantalith said,

      Or my life is mental?

      • akichan said,

        Or your life is like a 250 word story written at the last minute before a deadline?

  2. nantalith said,

    Yeah, that seems more likely…

Leave a Reply

