Um, well…

November 19, 2010 at 11:29 (Uncategorized)

This morning I was standing in Long Street looking at what used to be the Bead Shop but was now a collection of other shops.  As I was mulling over where the nearest bead shop would be a German dude said to me –

“You look sporty, would you like to have a drink with me?”

Admittedly I did have my hair in a pony and I was wearing my tennis shoes but a drink at 09h17 with a weirdo, I think not.  He did tell me that his wife [O_o] told him that the Bead Shop had closed down.

And on Wednesday I got shouted at by some dude because he ‘greeted’ me and then didn’t hear my stiff reply – “You must greet a man.”  Furious, I returned that he should learn to listen.

Why do people on the street think they can talk to  me – so annoying.

 

Leave a Reply

