Ridiculous hopes

November 8, 2010 at 11:10 (Uncategorized)

Not wanting to drive home in the heat with a developing migraine, I left the weekend event early.  As I was driving I had this ridiculous idea that if I got home quickly, I could have a shower, take some pills and sleep off the migraine.  This has never worked but I try it quite often and always hope that it might work just this once.

I have low views of spring and they just got lower with the drizzle that is steadily soaking the ground right now.  I had planned on mopping the floors today – an rewarding and somewhat therapeutic task when I put my mind to it, much like ironing.  However, spring rain has thwarted my plans.   But the air is now pleasantly cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

