Waiting

October 13, 2010 at 08:57 (Uncategorized)

I’m waiting for confirmation [or decline] of a job.  It’s sounds rather nice and I would really like to give it a go.  It is also literally across the street and takes me three [3] minutes to walk there.  I should know this week but the waiting is wearing on me a little.

I set a date for a Japanese test without having my diary on hand meaning that instead of driving out to HBD, I’ll be writing a vocab test that I have written, and passed, years ago – it’s just too annoying, I have basically no motivation to study for this test.  I also have two exams in November and, currently, the dregs of a cold that just won’t go.  This happens every October though, I just run out of steam for studying and just when there are exams to write – sigh…

Leave a Reply

