Lotto

July 15, 2010 at 14:49 (Uncategorized)

If I have R10 free available, say in a pocket and there is no queue or I turn right instead of the usual left when leaving the shop or I think ‘oh, I could do with some money’ and I’m happy enough to actually put in the effort of buying a lotto, I buy one.  And then get very annoyed when I don’t win anything.

But I bought one yesterday and noted that 14 is 7 doubled and 7 being a lucky number to some, means that 14 is doubly lucky.  And it’s 07 month so another 7 – that makes it triply lucky.  And keeping with triple, I got three numbers 🙂

Annoyance when not winning and ungrateful when winning because now I’m thinking ‘oh, if only it had been four numbers or five, hell, why not six’ which if I had six numbers would lead me to think  ‘one million, pity it wasn’t the thirty million draw’.

But I am grateful I found ‘The Extraordinary and Unusual Adventures of Horatio Lyle’ by Catherine Webb.  Delightful and beautifully written.  I’m am reading slower than usual so I can capture it all.  Some paragraphs I read again just because they are so wonderful.

Leave a Reply

