Owari da…

June 11, 2010 at 16:49 (Uncategorized)

Alchemist is now finished.  I will miss it but it was a good final chapter.  Things were wrapped up nicely.

It also seems that the scanlation world is changing – it was inevitable.  The uncontrolled madness couldn’t last.  But I had lots of fun while I was part of it and I do feel a little sadness for leaving it.  I’ve also been wrestling with myself over these past months about copyright and decided that I have to stick to my principles.  I can’t just take what I want from something.  Copyright exists for a reason [whether people agree with it or not] and even though no money was being made by scanlators, I think scanlation got too big and people stopped buying manga.    This looks like something promising and I really hope it gets off the ground – it would really be fantastic.

Leave a Reply

