Fringe also

April 4, 2010 at 13:01 (Uncategorized)

I’ve been watching Fringe these last few evenings and I don’t know if it’s meant to be spoof-y but I find it really funny.  It reminds me of Pinky and The Brain, only Dr Bishop is both Pinky and The Brain.

I saw Alice in Wonderland yesterday and it was also pretty funny – I think I laughed every time the Red Queen spoke.

I also start working again on Tuesday.  I haven’t worked for a year and one month.  Sometimes I look up at my calendar and see things for MB in January, trips to CT in February – it is so very strange how a person settles into their life no matter where they are.  It also makes me look at months to come and wonder what they could hold.

5 Comments

  1. dystopia said,

    fringe isn’t exactly a spoof, but it is very definitely tongue in cheek
    it is also highly entertaining :}

    • nantalith said,

      I spend most of it laughing except the first episode – I didn’t know what I was watching at the time, I though it was a plain detective show like Homicide and then people started melting… But they were actually crystallising…

      I enjoy it anyway.

  2. Steve said,

    > only Dr Bishop is both Pinky and The Brain

    Ha! Word!

    “What are we going to do tonight, Walter?”
    “Same thing we do every night, Walter. Try to take over the world!”

    • nantalith said,

      “Walter, are you pondering what I’m pondering?”
      “I think so, Walter, but…”

      • Steve said,

        Roflcopter! 🙂

        It really works.
        I can see him talking to himself, saying these things…

Leave a Reply

