Jobs and pensions

March 3, 2010 at 19:06 (Uncategorized)

There is an ad on Gumtree for someone to teach a kid the Wii Mario Bros.  I’ve not played the Wii so I can’t say but it didn’t look that difficult.  And are you teaching the Wii or the game to the kid?  I guess the kid is the exception to the rule that if you can’t figure out some form of tech, give it to a kid.

I wonder if he’s every heard of trail and error…

For some reason this has caused a brain storm in my head – is the kid that lame?  Are all kids so used to things going their way they can’t handle working out a game?  Or worse, dying and having to restart?  Do they have to be spoon fed all the way?  Can they do nothing for themselves?  Will they ever be able to keep a job?  I often look at kids and think ‘these are my government pension suppliers – I’m doomed’.

Leave a Reply

