Gamed out

January 23, 2010 at 18:46 (Uncategorized)

There is a point in which someone doesn’t want to play anymore and the mere thought of having to play anything…  Today, at 17h23, I reached that point.  But I have since pulled back 😛 

I can honestly say I don’t know how people regularly play Go all day – I am worn out.  

In a recent conversation, I realised I’ve been reading Naruto for six years.  When I think of the two years I have left of studying and about how I’ve already been reading Air Gear for just over a year – they’ll be over pretty quick.  Sometime I think, in mild panic, ‘but what am I going to do once I’m done’ and then I tell myself ‘pull yourself together, you’ll get a job like everyone else’.  Intrapersonal communication can be harsh to yourself…

Leave a Reply

