Gross feeling

November 13, 2009 at 18:32 (Uncategorized)

The worst part about cutting my fingers is the feeling of the skin parting.  It is worse than the pain because pain is just pain but the actual slicing – agh, too gross.  I’ve sliced and stabbed the fingers of my left hand repeatedly over the last two months in a series of ridiculous ways.  Reaching around cutlery  in the drainer for a plate, packing away cutlery and today, reaching for a spoon in the drawer only to come across the blade sharp end up – what it was doing that way up I have no idea.   I think were I to cut myself using these knives for cutting, I may just take off a finger.  And angled slicing is the worst of the worst. 

 

Leave a Reply

