Lines, marks and aesthetics

November 11, 2009 at 10:35 (Uncategorized)

Writing in the question book instead of the answer book has one drawback for me – a set number of lines for answers no matter whether the question mark is 5 or 10 or something else.   So sometimes there are lines left over and I really want to fill them up but I’ve answered the question.  But the empty lines look incomplete.  It looks really bad when the previous question didn’t have enough lines so the text gets smaller and finally runs off onto the page.  And I don’t want to repeat myself in case it looks like I don’t know what I’m talking about.  Then I have to say to myself – you’ve answered the question, move on! 

To think other people actually worry about what their answers are and not what they look like on the page – I must be insane. 

And I’m tired… so tired…

Leave a Reply

