District 9

September 26, 2009 at 15:16 (Uncategorized)

I thought it was a bit boring and predictable – like ‘The Day the Earth Stood Still’.  But the effects were so good – I could’ve got sick at the nail pulling thing; I wasn’t even looking when he ran into the bathroom. 

I’ve added another piecing to my right ear – it’s a little tender at the moment.  There was supposed to be two but the newly shot stud made it difficult to correctly place the second stud.  So I’m going back in about three weeks to have the other shot through.  That way number 4 will be removed, 5 shot through and 4 replaced – somewhat troublesome but I want them evenly spaced.

Leave a Reply

