Thinking machines

September 5, 2009 at 14:36 (Uncategorized)

Not really.

I don’t know how this external drive that I use works – some days complete folders are empty and others, any changes made are no longer there.  So when I edited and reshuffled Turks of Gotham into a folder of its own last month, I lost it.  I can’t even open the old file that’s now its place as I deleted it.  But the file sits there anyway and the folder has not been seen for some time. 

I’ve moved my varsity stuff off it so that should be mostly safe but for machines that should do as instructed they appear to do as they please.

1 Comment

  1. Technology « Nantalith Teglan said,

    […] 22, 2009 at 18:26 (Uncategorized) So… the crazy drive had a wobbly and all my missing documents returned.   Very much pleased.  I even think I […]

Leave a Reply

