Homework

July 21, 2009 at 15:29 (Uncategorized)

It has been a number of years since I was given homework.  Today, I was given piano homework.  Apart from my finger which I cut on Sunday and getting hopelessly lost in the suburbs, the lesson was good.  I am now learning Wonderful Days without writing little letters all over the page.  Hopefully by next week I can use my finger – ideally I would like to be able to use it now as typing is an annoyance with a middle finger that must now type nine keys instead of the usual three. 

Obviously I would like to be able to play a number of things immediately but generally, I view learning music as I view learning a language – it’s never going to end and I have as long as my lifetime.  And eventually I’ll die and be nothing but I would have had fun while I lived 🙂 

Because truly, the world ends with you.

Leave a Reply

