Photophobia

June 10, 2009 at 17:39 (Uncategorized)

I now see the world through rose tinted glasses – literally.  I have two sets of glasses both with pink tints – one is prescription for reading and the like while the other is for generally ‘looking’ and ‘seeing’; these are not prescription – I bought them for R10.  And I have to buy proper sunglasses but that will be next month when I have cash again.  I’m hoping this is going to help with the headaches and eye strain – the optometrist thinks it should.  So far my eyes are still sore but they don’t feel so strained anymore.  It also means that the afternoons are a lengthy twilight which is rather cool. 

I’ve finally done what I’ve always worked against – bought a manga I already own… Damn.  Bleach 5 – it was what I had and not what I needed.  And I don’t know what is wrong with my PC – it was supposed to be fixed in February but it has appear to reverted back to its state of continuous rebooting. 

The shop is now done and done.

Leave a Reply

