New names old concepts

May 21, 2009 at 13:30 (Uncategorized)

In my exam on Tuesday I came across ‘mobile working’.  I had no idea what it was so three possibilities came to mind 1) it is something I don’t know, 2) it is a made up thing for the exam or 3) they meant telecommuting.  I went with telecommuting but looked it up when I got home.  After reading the brochure with its zen-like images, I’ve come to the conclusion that it is telecommuting with a weird made up name. 

I’m also up to my eyeballs in flu or is it a cold?  There is no body pain… does that make it a cold?  Though I have no energy – wow, I’m out of breath just hanging up the washing and media studies is making no sense but a little bit more sense than communication law.   I’m spending more time sneezing than writing.  But I’ve been good – I’ve resisted reading Trigun [otherwise I’ll never get any studying done] but I’m feeling so lifeless – it’s calling me.

And Japanese holiday is finished. 

And I lost all my games at the Go tournament last Saturday – even the ‘9 stone 150 point’ handicap game.

But I have an awesome A&S entry for Cowshed 😀

Leave a Reply

