Gardening

March 28, 2009 at 19:00 (Uncategorized)

I don’t think anyone would have recognised me this afternoon – I was gardening.  Serious stuff like transplanting plants, clearing concrete from around the plants, digging and watering and getting very muddy.   Now the one section of the garden doesn’t look like a builder’s site.

Though, on second thoughts I may have been recognisable – I hadn’t gone out to do all of the above so I was not really dressed for gardening – white frilly shirts and stud belts aren’t really the thing to wear while grubbing in the dirt. 

I’ve invented a new drink – Iron Brew and vodka.  All it needs is a cheesy name like ‘Hard Iron’ and it will be hugely popular amongst people – only that ‘people’ would be me. 

It’s amazing what people tell you if you pretend you don’t know anything.

3 Comments

  1. stv said,

    I am loving your tales from MB series. : )

    Also, dig the name Hard Iron.
    The pre-mixed version would need a Russian body builder on the label.

  2. nantalith said,

    Sometimes I sit down to blog about something and stop because I don’t think people would believe me…

  3. Gold Ice « Nantalith Teglan said,

    […] years ago I mentioned loving Iron Brew and vodka.  And I have now found it in a handy bottle – all mixed and […]

Leave a Reply

