Death in the family

February 5, 2009 at 13:19 (Uncategorized)

More like the house and this time is was a shrew, not a mole.

I took my computer in to be fixed last Saturday and having heard nothing I gave them a call this morning.  ‘Oh, has no one phoned?’  What kind of reply to an inquiry is that?  Anyway apparently they are short on staff at the moment but they say they are going to get right on it.  I told them time was pressing so who knows.

I’ve started going through stuff – what’s coming, what’s staying and what’s binning 😛  Not much is being binned but a fair amount is staying.  Not only because I don’t want to lug stuff around but some items, such as DVD, now have communal use but I am taking my manga and piano.  Along with my table and my clothes – the costumes are staying behind though and I’m only taking one sewing machine.

Communication Law is full of hefty terms –  I used to know them but I haven’t used them since I passed my legal practice [basically legal writing and termanology] years ago.

My head is sore and the kana are looking strange…

Leave a Reply

