Mossel Bay

January 13, 2009 at 10:39 (Uncategorized)

So some time mid February I’ll be heading off to Mossel Bay to look after my father’s house while I study.  This gives me the opportunity to complete my studies quickly rather than spreading it out over years.  It also give me the option of doing my honours year.  I’ll be writing my exams in CT as it is easy and cheaper than trying to get to George.  It also means I get to come home for a bit.

Mossel Bay is not that far away and it’s not forever.

I have ventured into DIY.  Years ago I bought a large wooden chest with metal attachments like handles, lock and ornamentation.  Originally it was a redish colour with gold/bronze bits which I change to black with silver bits.  I’m now redoing it properly and putting little legs on the bottom which required the use of the drill.  It wasn’t so bad.  My table is also going to be painted.

So far Air Gear has lasted longer than Shaman King.  But SWJ returns this week 🙂

I’m making my sister a dress for The Met.  It’s going to be blue with silver beading.

Japanese this Friday and first rewrite next week.

And I overslept by a hour…

3 Comments

  1. Akichan said,

    LOL I also overslept this morning. I blame the lack of sleep. I think last night was actually hotter than the night before 😛

  2. nantalith said,

    I agree. It was crazy hot, man, crazy hot. The fan is quite noisy at night, though.

  3. Akichan said,

    Pity… 😦

Leave a Reply

