Senbazuru

November 22, 2008 at 17:51 (Uncategorized)

Well, actually, more like 23…  I’ve filled the shop window with origami cranes for a Xday display.  I don’t think I will ever forget how to fold a flying crane…

There was a Japanese School Sushi Social last night.  I was keen until I heard there was going to be a quiz but it turned out to be a questionnaire so that wasn’t too bad.  I won fourth place based on my knowledge of stuff about Japan.  I won a book by Murakami Haruki called Yagate kanashiki gaikokugo [And then, sorrowful foreign language] – it’s in Japanese but is rather cool anyway.  From my searching, it hasn’t been translated to English.  I did [I think] find a translation of chapter two – a long way from the stuffed cabbage – it’s not offical so I don’t know.  With it were two maps – one of Tokyo and the other of Kanagawa.  As well as cool Naruto picture but I’m not so sure what it is because it has pictures on both side and is made of plastic. 

Last month I found some inline skates and even if I had the 600 bucks for them I wouldn’t have taken them; they were camo and gold – grim.  But I found some today for R 150 at a road side stall and they are all one colour and very dark.  At first I saw black but then I cleaned them I saw they were a very dark blue and hardly used at all – bonus.  I also only took them because the soft inners could come out so I could wash them in omo.  I’m pleased 😀

Gilgamesh and Valafor are swimming near the surface looking for food – Gilgamesh is a bit of a bully, he pushes Valafor around and she’s blind in one eye.

Leave a Reply

