Sigh

October 14, 2008 at 13:56 (Uncategorized)

In the years I’ve been catching the train I mostly get to where I want to be within a few minutes of the times stated in the timetable.  Seldom on time but usually within two to three minutes.  However, when things do go wrong, they go wrong badly and that’s all I seem to remember about the train.  Though most of the delays of late have only been occurring for the past three to four years.  Today I waited for thirty-five minutes and then it took five and a half minutes to go through the gate at Cape Town.  A little forethought  would have prevented the squash at the gate – trains are late thus over packed meaning more [angry] people through the gates.  Alas it is not so – only two gates were open…

Sensei though it was cool that I won the poetry competition – I got suggestions for Japanese myths from him.  Unfortunately if it hasn’t appeared in an anime or manga, it is impossible to find in English.  Of the list he gave me I found two…  And it would seem so only because they appear in Hell Boy [saw a preview for this, number two that is, – it looks cool and, strangely, so does Dragonball].

Fiction note: haven’t done this for a while but it doesn’t mean I haven’t been writing.  Hopefully before the end of the year I’ll have finished editing Meteora.  I start but then think of something that would work for Friends of my Heart or Final Legend – though at the moment it’s study, study and study.

Leave a Reply

