Okay so…

August 28, 2008 at 16:15 (Uncategorized)

… document was relevant to me and I have sent it in.  I phoned to find out if they got but it will only reflect after 24 hours – this is the problem with call centres but anyway.  This far, I think it is a step in the lengthy process that couldn’t be done because of the missing document that resulted in the ‘no’ letter. 

I now know that I don’t handle anxiety and apprehension that well or at all.  My biggest problem, I think, it that I expect people to do their jobs.  This sentence can be interpreted rather harshly but I don’t actually mean it that way – you can have the greatest system in the world but if it involves humans… it will have failings somewhere. 

While the vanilla extract smells fantastic it tastes a bit grim.

2 Comments

  1. stv said,

    I almost spurted my coffee over the shop at that last line!
    😀

    Now I’ve got this mental image of good people fallen on hard times, living on the streets, mixing in vanilla extract with Jik to get their kicks…
    Where did that come from?
    eep!

  2. nantalith said,

    At R80 a bottle they will need a cheaper kick 😛

    And I don’t question what happens in your mind – I don’t even question what happens in mine 😀

Leave a Reply

