Keeki

August 25, 2008 at 15:02 (Uncategorized)

Lemon Meringue Cake is now my favourite cake of all time.  I’m also experimenting with linking stuff.  The reason I invented this cake is mainly because I loath making pastry.  I’m also tired of only finding recipes that use condensed milk – super sweet slimy fillings.  Though I’ve come across the most awesome way to make meringues – whisk the egg white and sugar over simmering water.  Very tasty.  I put forth the cash and bought some Nomu Vanilla Extract – holy hell alchemist but it is awesome.  I haven’t used it for baking as yet (bought today) but I’ve been smelling it constantly.  Delectable.

I’m trying to decide if getting a review or a story alert are similar – one is an actual review which is nice but the other is also nice as the person is obviously waiting for the next chapter… I do like getting the reviews though but I get more story alerts; that is, with what I’m currently working on – human drama. Basically I’m pouring all I dislike about human drama into this fiction and they are lapping it up like dogs.  I say this but I still like to get reviews – to know that I have succeeded in a genre that I don’t like.

I just don’t know.

2 Comments

  1. evo. said,

    The cake is teh wunderbaaaaaaa !!!!!!!!!
    very nice thank you for bringing it in =)

  2. nantalith said,

    Cool – I love that cake.

Leave a Reply

