26

July 23, 2008 at 18:11 (Uncategorized)

I received a sms from my sister about her 26th birthday – for a moment I was confused because I thought I was 26 then I remembered I am 27.  I was 26 for longer than I’ve been 27…

Kimono appear to the target of sewing lately.  L5R LARP.  I went to a fabric shop this afternoon and found some nice colours – the fabric is more than I would normally spend for a LARP but I’m going to put it in the shop afterwards (along with others).  Brown and gold, it looks rather cool actually.  One nice thing about being next door to a habbyshop is that I can get stuff easily.  Today I was struggling witha Japanese sentence and my shirt sleeves (which have always been tight) were bothering me no end.  So I went next door and bought some white thread and now my shirt has short sleeves 🙂  On the down side I only have one long sleeved shirt left.  Unfortunately it seems the habby shop is down scaling to wool only 😦

I made a pineapple upside down cake last night… it was okay but very buttery tasting – I don’t like the taste of butter.  But I’m going to make some more lemon curd – I love it.

Last week it looked like Naruto was being fed frog soup by a frog and Ulquiorra drew his sword 😀

Leave a Reply

