Situation

April 24, 2008 at 13:39 (Uncategorized)

Okay, so-  I may have to work full time; not a problem so much but I have Japanese during the day…  So I will either had to get a later slot (like all the other full time workers), stop (formal lessons) or jive slots around so that I have lessons on off days.  I’ll have to speak to Sensei when he gets back from Japan.  This obviously means I won’t be able to work in CT – bit crappy.

The other thing is Unisa has a translating degree… my ultimate goal.  Rhodes has Japanese in their Linguistics but it is Romanji – to be honest I do battle with Romanji, for me Kana is easier.  Also everyone will be doing beginner grade stuff – there is the possibility that I may be frustrated.  I would also be away from my piano and current Go addiction (not to mention my family) and the cost of Rhodes is great.  Unisa involves more self discipline but it’s slightly easier this year now that I’ve joined some study forums and Unisa is cheaper (no res to consider).  Unisa doesn’t have Japanese but it does have Mandarin – so I’ll be starting my Mandarin sooner than planned (sooner by years).

*sigh* I just don’t know…

Plus the washing machine wants to fuck around and be broken – argh!

Leave a Reply

