Go

March 25, 2008 at 11:35 (Uncategorized)

The game.

I’ve started playing Go last week (or Igo as the Japanese call it).  The rules are really simple but the complex part is winning.  Because of this I attempted Hikaru no Go (manga) again; or rather started reading from the beginning.  I once bought a Shounen Jump because it was on special and read some Hikaru no Go that was in it – initial reaction was BO-RING!  One, it was a ‘sport’ manga and two, I didn’t know what the hell they were playing.  But I did (and do) like the mangaka (artist).  So now that I know how to play, I tried it again.  It’s still not riveting stuff but it’s a cool way to learn the game and the artwork is good.

Actually, I say that but I spent the entire long weekend reading it…

Leave a Reply

